Home » Energy » Horizon Power board changes announced
Energy Latest News

Horizon Power board changes announced

Western Australia’s Energy Minister Ben Wyatt has welcomed the appointment of Gail Reynolds-Adamson and Sandra Di Bartolomeo as non-executive directors of Horizon Power this week. 

Horizon Power is the State’s regional electricity supplier and generates, procures, distributes and sells electricity to residents and businesses in remote and regional Western Australia.

Ms Reynolds-Adamson has expertise in small business and community development along with experience in advocating for regional and Aboriginal communities. She has served on several boards including the Goldfields-Esperance Development Commission and South East Aboriginal Health Service.

Ms Di Bartolomeo has 25 years of experience in the legal and finance industry, specialising in financial and risk management. Ms Reynolds-Adamson and Ms Di Bartolomeo replace Ms Wheatley and Mr Thompson whose terms expired on November 20.

Energy Minister Ben Wyatt stated, “I look forward to Gail and Sandra continuing the good work of the Horizon Power board. I would like to thank Rosemary and Neil for all of their hard work during their time of service. The appointment of Gail Reynolds-Adamson is a positive step in securing regional representation on the board.”

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment